Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu

Economics News

Omicron Delta Epsilon Initiates a New Member

Ryan Wallace and Zeynep Hansen, Department of Economics chair

Ryan Wallace and Zeynep Hansen, Department of Economics chair

The Department of Economics held an initiation ceremony to Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE), the International Economics Honor Society. The society initiated Ryan Wallace as a new ODE member with an honor cord that may be worn at graduation as well as a certificate of membership.

Undergraduate candidates for election to membership in ODE must have an overall GPA of at least 3.0 with at least 12 credits in economics with a B-average or better and have a class ranking in the upper third of economics majors.

The Department of Economics at Boise State University established the Beta Chapter of ODE in Idaho in 1976. ODE’s mission is to encourage excellence in economics. Membership in ODE confers recognition of scholarly achievement in economics, the opportunity to publish in The American Economist, the opportunity to participate in academic meetings sponsored by ODE and the opportunity to compete for The Frank W. Taussig Article Award — the award given to the best article submitted by an undergraduate member of ODE.

This entry was posted in Economics News. Bookmark the permalink.